The value of writing things down…

This is at the moment a rather random comment. On a home page I have at a University I currently work at I’ve got a short list of some software hints and tips I put together to help me get stuff working. This blog is an extension of that idea – the idea being that if everyone else can find it so can I – it saves hunting around on paper.

On the other hand it does reveal my general ineptitude at getting things done but most of you probably knew that anyway. Let’s just hope it doesn’t come up in a job interview where I’ve claimed to be really good at installing software.

Leave a Reply

