Flyback on Ubuntu 7.10

Ok so I’ve now tried out the flyback programme – which seems to work! The instructions are here on how to install it – I would recomend the svn version as this has more features.

One bug I have encountered is that the programme always seems to expect the flyback.py file to be at: /home/user/flyback.py whereas I’ve stuck mine in /usr/local/flyback/flyback.py A workaround to this is to set your crontab values in the flyback GUI and then edit your crontab file using crontab -e to point to the correct executable.

I’ve got it backing up my working directory 1.3 GB or so and this seems to complete in a few seconds once the initial back is completed.

Leave a Reply

